Representing interdisciplinary land-use experts from the public, private and non-profit sectors, ULI Chicago’s 45-member Infrastructure Committee explores ways to address the relationship between infrastructure and land use; to improve regional infrastructure decision-making; and to develop national models of best practices.


Stephen Friedman
SB Friedman Development Advisors
Gregory Hummel
Bryan Cave, LLP
Paul Shadle
DLA Piper LLP (US)

ULI Chicago Infrastructure Committee

Benjamin Ahring, Cowhey Gudmundson Leder, Ltd.
Mark Angelini, Mercy Housing Lakefront
Jeffrey Arnold, Joseph Freed and Associates LLC
MarySue Barrett, Metropolitan Planning Council
David Bennett, Metropolitan Mayors Caucus
Lee Bey, Chicago Central Area Committee
Kathy Brown, Northwest Indiana Regional Development Authority
Susan Campbell, University of Chicago
Denise Casalino, AECOM
Robert Chodos, Colliers, Bennett & Kahnweiler, Inc.
Robert Cowhey, Sr., Cowhey Gudmundson Leder, Ltd.
Bob Dean, Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning
Jon DeVries, Roosevelt University
Cassandra Francis, Clayco Development and Construction
Stephen Friedman, SB Friedman Development Advisors
Stephen Galler, The Habitat Company LLC
David Galowich, Madison Realty Group, Inc.
James Giblin, TranSystems, Inc.
Carl Giometti, JTS Architects
John Green, Centrum Properties, Inc.
Charles Hanlon, Land Vision, Incorporated
Bill Hanna, Northwest Indiana Regional Development Authority
Gregory Hummel, Bryan Cave, LLP
Jeremiah James II, Edward R. James Partners, LLC
Lavon Johns, Pugh, Jones, Johnson & Quandt, PC
Dana Levenson, RBS Global Banking & Markets
Dirk Lohan, Lohan Anderson Architects
Mike Meagher, James McHugh Construction Co.
David Meek, The Law Office of David Meek, LLC
David Narefsky, Mayer Brown LLP
Michael Pagano, University of Illinois at Chicago
Edward Paesel, South Suburban Mayors & Managers Association
Stephen Park, The Alter Group, Ltd.
Ronan Remandaban, Lee & Associates of Illinois, LLC
Donald Resnick, Jenner & Block, LLP
Tina Rongers, Policy Analytics, LLC
Paul Shadle, DLA Piper LLP (US)
Craig Sklenar, City of Evanston
Peter Skosey, Metropolitan Planning Council
Greg Spitzer, Paul, Hastings, Janofsky & Walker LLP
Frank Transue, Walker Parking Consultants/Engineers
Richard Wilson, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP
William Woodley, The Community Builders, Inc.
Ruth Wuorenma, Neighborhood Capital Institute

ULI Staff

Cynthia McSherry, ULI Chicago
Sarah Jo Peterson, ULI

*photos courtesy of Illinois Tollway